Quick start to “Deyan with Code”

Deyan with Code
1 min readMay 9, 2024

Hey everyone, how’s it going?

I’m glad to start my newsletter “Deyan with Code”! :)

But, who is me? Let me briefly present myself:

I’m Elan Deyan (feel free to call me either Elan or Deyan), a recent graduate in Bachelor of Computer Science and fan of the programming and software world.

One thing that I really like in the programming world is how we can reach a result from different ways, from syntax features to concepts and approaches.

My favorite (and more skilled programming language) is Dart, the language of Flutter; but I’m an admirer of Ada language and many others. For now, I’m planning to learn the Flutter framework and work with app development.

Even though I’m a recent graduate, this newsletter can be an empower for you and me because:

  • Sharing what I already know and what I’m learning will reinforce and polish my knowledge.
  • Sharing different viewpoints fosters growth for everyone.
  • Learning from other technologies (like different approaches to solve the same problem) expands our horizons.

Some contents you can expect here are related to:

  • Dart and Flutter
  • Software engineering
  • Soft skills
  • Tips
  • Curiosities
  • Hidden gems
  • Lessons that we can acquire from other technologies
  • And much more!

I hope this blog/newsletter can help you. Together, we can build even better things. I plan to post at least bi-weekly, and I’ll refine the frequency as I go.

That’s it, thanks for your attention! Join the community by subscribing to this newsletter and…

Happy coding!

Here’ some of my social medias:
- Substack
- GitHub
- LinkedIn
- YouTube
- Dev.to

--

--

Deyan with Code

Whether you are starting or an expert, here is a place to gain and share knowledge about the tech and programming world!